top of page

Key Stage 3 Prizegiving

On Friday 24th June, we held our Key Stage 3 Prize Giving Ceremony. We were delighted to be able to host this in person, for the first time since 2019 and that parents and carers of our Year 10 students were in attendance.

Our esteemed Guest Speaker was past pupil and advanced Physiotherapist, Mr Enda Ginley who spoke to the students about his journey to the prestigious role he holds today within the medical field and about the importance of grabbing every opportunity that comes their way and also giving 100% to everything they do.

Students were awarded in terms of attendance, merits received, top students in each subject and there were various special awards also awarded.

The Anne McGarvey Award for KS3 Endeavour for students who received the top subject award or the Endeavour Award in 7 subjects or more went to:

Keenan Adams, Mary Kate Little, Mairead McConnell, Cora McGarvey, Sean Watson, Crystal Condy, Charlie Maguire, Gearoid McDonnell and Cara McGirr.

The Rev. Patrick McPeake Trophy for achieving top results across English, Mathematics and Science was awarded to Sarah Loughran.

The Kathleen Connolly Cup for Excellence in Home Economics was awarded to Grace Turbitt.

The Pope Francis Award for care for our common home was collected by Conor McCrory on behalf on 10RP.

The Cara Award for showing care, concern and friendship towards others in school was awarded to Dylan Connolly.

The Rose Fox Cup for Excellence in Drama and Public Speaking was awarded to Geroid McDonnell and Sean Watson.

Top Students in English, Mathematics and Science were Julia Pawlak and Daniel Hackett for English; Sean Watson and Sarah Loughran for Mathematics and Sarah Loughran and Gearoid McDonnell for Science.

Afterwards, students were treated to ice-cream and were lucky enough to then begin their summer holidays early.


bottom of page